François Dauth was a 19th century master builder of sawmills and a wealthy bourgeois. In 1842, he built the manor as a gift to his beloved Philie Baribeau. Upon his death in 1869, he bequeathed an immense fortune along with the stately manor to his heirs. It would remain in his family for more than a century and concealed countless enigmas. For instance, the home’s foundations under the veranda were built on top of the ruins of a building constructed during the era of New France.
Back in 1669, Seigneur Jean Lemoyne of Seigneurie Sainte-Marie built his own manor at that location as a place where he could trade fur and spirits. Following a complete restoration, Manoir Dauth opened its doors as an auberge in 1995.
In 2002, a hotel pavilion and multiple services were added, providing guests with a high-quality resort experience year-round on an enchanting site.
Purchasing hotel accommodations is the culmination of a 30-year dream for Brigitte and Christian. In 2018, the couple began seriously looking for THE perfect location to welcome guests. After spending several months travelling throughout Quebec, they arrived in Sainte-Anne-de-la-Pérade. They immediately fell in love with the village and instantly knew that Manoir Dauth would be THEIR auberge.